iNOW Home
Registration | Log in
Abstract Submission
Best Poster Award









International Nano-Optoelectronics Workshop

Luga and St. Petersburg, Russia
August 10 - August 22, 2014


Confirmed Invited Speakers and topics


Zhores Alferov, Academic University St. Petersburg, RAS

To Be Announced

Markus Amann, Technical University Munich

Semiconductor lasers for near- and far-infrared sensing and spectroscopy

Yasuhiko Arakawa, University of Tokyo

Recent advances in quantum dot lasers: Silicon photonics application, commercialization, and single dot lasers

Uwe Bandelow, Weierstrass Institute

Dynamics of optical fields in semiconductor lasers

Pallab Bhattacharya, University of Michigan

Solid state polariton lasers

Dieter Bimberg, TU Berlin

Quantum dots

Connie Chang-Hasnain, UC Berkeley

On near-wavelength optics

Zhangyuan Chen, Peking University

Key technologies for elastic optical networks

Vladimir Dubrovskii, Academic University St. Petersburg, RAS

Modeling of nanostructure growth

Ken Durose, University of Liverpool

To Be Announced

Alfred Forchel, University of Würzburg

Interband cascade lasers for the 3 to 5 µm range

Gadi Eisenstein, RBNI

To Be Announced

Andrew Gallant, Durham University

Terahertz generation and detection: what is the state-of-the-art?

Evelyne Gil, Pascal Institut

To Be Announced

Bernard Gil, University Montpellier 2

To Be Announced

Frank Glas, LPN CNRS

Nanoscale effects in nanowire formation

Bruno Grandidier, IEMN, Département ISEN

Surface science of semiconductor nanowires

Nicolas Grandjean, Institute of Condensed Matter Physics, Lausanne

GaN based nanostructures: from physics to applications

Hao-Chung Kuo, Chiao-Tung University

To Be Announced

James Harris, Stanford University

Foundations of Photonics: Epitaxy and Heterojunctions

Werner Hoffman, TU Berlin

Advanced VCSEL structure

Yidong Huang, Tsinghua University

Optomechanical cavity based on nanostructure

Guillaume Huyet, Tyndall National Institute

To Be Announced

Eugene Ivchenko, Ioffe Institute St. Petersburg, RAS

Topological states in resonant photonic crystals

Jonas Johansson, Lund University

Polytypism in III-V nanowires and its implication for optical properties

Martin Kamp, University of Würzburg

To Be Announced

Eli Kapon, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne

Quantum dot and quantum wire systems for nanophotonics

Fumio Koyama, Tokyo Institute of Technology

High speed modulation and new functions of transverse coupled cavity VCSELs

Pei-Cheng Ku, University of Michigan

Gallium nitride nanostructures

Yong-Hee Lee, KAIST Seoul


Karl Leo, TU Dresden

To Be Announced

Yi Luo, Tsinghua University

Key issues for solid state lighting

Tobias Nowozin, TU Berlin

Quantum dot based memories

Abderrahim Ramdane, LPN CNRS

To Be Announded

Stephan Reitzenstein, TU Berlin

Deterministic nanofabrication technologies for the realization of efficient quantum light sources

Dan Ritter, Israel Institute of Technology

To Be Announced

David D. Sampson, University of Western Australia

To Be Announced

Changzheng Sun, Tsinghua University

Integrated photonic devices for fiber communications and microwave photonics

Maria Tchernycheva, Paris Sud

To Be Announced

Victor Ustinov, Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg, RAS


Evgeny Viktorov, St. Petersburg University ITMO

QD laser timescales

Chih-Chung Yang, National Taiwan University

Development of nitride nanorod light-emitting diode array

Ming Wu, UC Berkeley

Nanophotonic LEDs and phototransistors for energy-efficient interconnects

Dagou Zeze, Durham University

To Be Announced

Alexey Zhukov, Academic University St. Petersburg, RAS

Quantum dot microring lasers

Alan Wilner, University of Southern California

To Be Announced

Maciej Wojtkowski, Nicolaus Copernicus University

To Be Announced

Pavel A. Belov, St. Petersburg University ITMO

To Be Announced

Alexander V. Baranov, St. Petersburg University ITMO

To Be Announced

Yurii K. Gun'ko, Trinity College Dublin and St. Petersburg University ITMO

To Be Announced